Girls’ shared accommodation at the Wiener Heim Michaelerstraße 11, 1180 Wien

Vienna’s largest female house-sharing community – that’s how the Wiener Heim could be described. 112 female students live together under one roof here, primarily in single rooms and a small number of twin rooms. Communal balconies, a large garden and a barbecue area are ideal for spending time together outdoors.

Rooms & Prices

Both the single and twin rooms in the Wiener Heim are fully furnished and have a washbasin directly in the room. Showers and WCs can be found in the corridor and are shared with the floor. The rooms measure between 10 and 20 m². Every floor is equipped with a spacious communal kitchen with balcony.

The residence site also has a laundry room with washing machines and tumble dryers, which can be used by all the residents for a small charge. Internet and TV connections can be found in the room. 

Room Category Description 01.10.2018 01.10.2019 Choose
Single room C Room size ca. 8 m² 297,- 300,-
bed in Twin room C Room size ca. 16-19 m² 235,- 238,-

Location

The Wiener Heim is located in a leafy area in a quiet side road behind the WIFI educational centre. The U6 station Währinger Straße/Volksoper is just a few minutes away on foot. The tram lines 40, 41 and 42 can also be found here. Buses 35A and 37A are just around the corner. The Medical University at Vienna General Hospital (AKH), the Institutes of Transcultural Communication (Interpreting) and Archaeology, and University of Applied Sciences for Management and Communication are in the immediate vicinity of the residence. However, thanks to the good underground links, the other universities are also not far away.

A large supermarket and various other businesses for your day-to-day needs can be reached on foot. The businesses in the Stadtbahnbögen area and other smaller places in the immediate neighbourhood are perfect if you fancy a night out.

Wiener Heim

Leisure Activities

The communal rooms are the focal point in our student residences. Whether for a cosy breakfast coffee in the large communal kitchens, barbecue parties in the garden, or enjoying a series marathon together in the television room – at the Wiener Heim, you will find everything you need:

  • One communal kitchen per floor with a spacious balcony
  • Communal/party room
  • Gym
  • Music room with piano
  • Table tennis room
  • TV room
  • Spacious garden with barbecue area

Anyone wanting to store their bike safely will find plenty of storage available for this.

Contact

Contact Person
in the Residence:

Here you will find information about viewing dates, moving in and moving out.

Mag. Astrid Loidl
Telephone: + 43 664 88394152
Availability:
Mon / Tue / Thu / Fri: 9.00am - 1.00pm

Contact Person
Student Service:

Here you will find answers on the availability of rooms, registration and usage agreements.

Verena Marecek
Telephone: +43 1 40176 62
Availability:
Mon-Thu: 9.00am - 11.30am / 1.00pm - 3.00pm
Fri: 9.00am - 11.30am

Moving in/out

Don't forget to arrange an appointement for moving in/out with your residence manager.

Telephone
+ 43 664 88394152

Other fees

Contribution to Residence Representation Payable upon move in, then once a year in October € 30,-
Administrative charge one time fee € 30,-
Final Cleaning Fee due by each checkout and change of room € 70,-
Caution Money one time per person (not due when paid already) € 500,-
Handling Fee € 20,-

Downloads

Mädels WG im Wiener Heim Michaelerstraße 11, 1180 Wien

Die größte Frauen-Wohngemeinschaft Wiens – so könnte man das Wiener Heim bezeichnen. Denn hier leben 112 Studentinnen in überwiegend Einbettzimmern und ein paar wenigen Zweibettzimmern gemeinsam unter einem Dach. Gemeinschaftsbalkone, ein großer Garten und ein Grillplatz bieten sich hervorragend für die gemeinsame Zeit im Freien an.

Zimmer & Preise

Sowohl die Einbett- als auch die Zweibettzimmer im Wiener Heim sind voll möbliert und haben ein Waschbecken direkt im Zimmer. Duschen und WCs befinden sich am Gang und werden mit dem Stockwerk geteilt. Die Zimmer sind zwischen 10 und 20 m² groß. Jedes Stockwerk ist mit einer großzügigen Gemeinschaftsküche mit Balkon ausgestattet.

In der Wohnheimanlage befindet sich außerdem eine Waschküche mit Waschmaschinen und Wäschetrocknern, die gegen ein kleines Entgelt von allen Bewohnerinnen genutzt werden können. Internet und TV-Anschluss befinden sich im Zimmer.

Zimmer Kategorie Beschreibung 01.10.2019 Merken
Einbettzimmer C Zimmergröße ca. 8 m² 300,-
Zweibettzimmerplatz C Zimmergröße 16-19 m² 238,-

Standort

Das Wiener Heim befindet sich im Grünen in einer ruhigen Seitengasse hinter dem Wifi. Zur U6-Station Währinger Straße/Volksoper sind es nur wenige Gehminuten. Dort befinden sich auch die Straßenbahnlinien 40, 41 und 42. Die Busse 35A und 37A sind gleich um die Ecke. Die Medizinische Universität im AKH, Institute der transkulturellen Kommunikation (Dolmetsch) sowie der Archäologie und die Fachhochschule der Wiener Wirtschaft liegen direkt in der Nähe des Wohnheims. Doch auch zu den anderen Unis ist es dank der guten U-Bahn-Anbindung nicht weit.

Ein großer Supermarkt und diverse andere Geschäfte des täglichen Bedarfs sind fußläufig erreichbar. Zum Fortgehen laden die Lokale der Stadtbahnbögen und mehrere kleinere Lokale in der direkten Nachbarschaft ein.

Wiener Heim

Freizeit

Die Gemeinschaftsräume sind der Dreh- und Angelpunkt in unserem Studierendenheim. Ob für den gemütlichen Frühstückskaffee in den großen Gemeinschaftsküchen, Grillfeste im Garten oder den gemeinsamen Serien-Marathon im Fernsehraum – im Wiener Heim findest du alles, was du brauchst:

  • eine Gemeinschaftsküche pro Stockwerk mit großzügigem Balkon
  • Gemeinschafts-/Partyraum
  • Fitnessraum
  • Musikzimmer mit Klavier
  • Tischtennisraum
  • Fernseh-Raum
  • großzügiger Garten mit Grillecke

Wer sein Fahrrad sicher verwahren möchte, findet dafür ausreichend Abstellmöglichkeiten.

Kontakt

Ansprechpartner
im Heim:

Hier erfährst du Infos zu Besichtigungsterminen, Ein- und Auszug.

Mag. Astrid Loidl
Telefon: + 43 664 88394152
Erreichbarkeiten:
Mo, Di, Do, Fr: 09:00 - 13:00 Uhr

Ansprechpartner
Akademikerhilfe

Hier erhältst du Antworten zur Verfügbarkeit der Zimmer, Anmeldung und Benützungsvertrag.

Verena Marecek
Telefon: +43 1 40176 62
Erreichbarkeiten:
Mo-Do: 09:00 - 11:30 / 13:00 - 15:00 Uhr
Fr: 09:00 - 11:30 Uhr

Bitte vereinbare unbedingt einen Ein- bzw. Auszugstermin mit deiner Heimleitung!

Sonstige Entgelte

Heimvertretungsbeitrag Wird bei Einzug und in den Folgejahren jeweils im Oktober eingehoben € 30,-
Bearbeitungsgebühr einmalig € 30,-
Endreinigungsbeitrag fällig bei jedem Um- und Auszug € 70,-
Zimmerkaution einmalig pro Person (nicht fällig wenn bereits bezahlt) € 500,-
Anmeldegebühr € 20,-

Downloads