Proximity to the TU at Rudolfinum Student Residence Mayerhofgasse 3, 1040 Wien

The hit among students at the Technical University: the Rudolfinum is just around the corner from the main building of the TU in the centre of Vienna. The other universities can also be reached quickly thanks to good public transport links. Whether a short running session in the beautiful Belverderegarten or a drink at the Naschmarkt after university – there are also plenty of leisure activities available in the area around the residence!

Rooms & Prices

The Rudolfinum offers a total of 100 residence places, which are divided into single and twin rooms. All rooms are fully furnished and measure between 13 and 26 m². Communal showers and WCs can be found on every floor.

You can cook together, chat or hang out with each other in the spacious kitchens on each floor of the residence. The communal rooms can be adapted by the residents however they like. This gives everyone the opportunity to get involved and feel at home right from the start.

The building also has a laundry room with washing machines and tumble dryers, which can be used by the residents for a small charge.

Room Category Description 01.10.2018 Choose
Linked single room A 3 rooms (12-16 m²) share bath and kitchen 308,-
Single room D Room size 8-13 m² 292,-
bed in Twin room D Room size 15-21 m² 230,-

Location

The Rudolfinum lies close to the centre in the beautiful 4th district. The TU can be reached easily on foot, and access to the underground line U1 is provided immediately in front of the building. This allows you to reach the city centre and all other universities in no time. A tip for all those who would like to travel to visit family in other states at the weekend: the new central station is just one underground stop away from the Rudolfinum!

A large supermarket, a bank and businesses for your day-to-day needs can be found directly on Mayerhofgasse. For exercise fans, the Belvederegarten is ideal for a walk or a run. The Freihausviertel and nearby Naschmarkt are popular for their vibrant local scene – there is something for everyone!

Rudolfinum

Leisure Activities

Little places, cafés and restaurants: there’s actually always something going on around the residence. Anyone who wants to spend a cosy evening at home and get to know the other residents will have opportunity to do this in one of the many communal rooms: 

  • A furnished gym with table tennis table
  • Communal/party room
  • TV room with 8 m² screen
  • Music room for band practice
  • Seminar room
  • Large art room, ideal for TU students, can also be used as a study room

Anyone who likes to get around by bike can store this securely in the storage facilities provided.

Contact

Contact Person
in the Residence:

Hier erfährst du Infos zu Besichtigungsterminen, Ein- und Auszug.

Barbara Vinatzer
Telephone: +43 676 5943820
Availability:
Mo - Do: 09:00 - 12:00 Uhr

Contact Person
Student Service:

Here you will find answers on the availability of rooms, registration and usage agreements.

Verena Marecek
Telephone: +43 1 40176 62
Availability:
Mon-Thu: 9.00am - 11.30am / 1.00pm - 3.00pm
Fri: 9.00am - 11.30am

Moving in/out

Don't forget to arrange an appointement for moving in/out with your residence manager.

Telephone
+43 676 5943820

Other fees

Contribution to Residence Representation Payable upon move in, then once a year in October € 30,-
Administrative charge one time fee € 30,-
Final Cleaning Fee due by each checkout and change of room € 70,-
Caution Money one time per person (not due when paid already) € 500,-
Handling Fee € 20,-

Downloads

TU-Nähe im Studentenheim Rudolfinum Mayerhofgasse 3, 1040 Wien

Der Hit für StudentInnen der Technischen Universität: Das Rudolfinum liegt gleich neben dem Hauptgebäude der TU und mitten im Zentrum Wiens. Auch die anderen Universitäten sind dank der guten öffentlichen Anbindung schnell erreicht. Ob für eine kurze Lauf-Session im schönen Belverderegarten, oder einen Feierabend-Spritzer am Naschmarkt – für Freizeitangebote im direkten Umfeld des Wohnheims ist ebenfalls gesorgt!

Zimmer & Preise

Das Rudolfinum bietet insgesamt 100 Heimplätze, die sich in Einzel- und Doppelzimmer aufteilen. Die Zimmer sind voll möbliert und zwischen 13 und 26 m² groß. Gemeinschaftsduschen und –WCs befinden sich auf jedem Stockwerk.

Gemeinsam kochen, tratschen oder gemütlich zusammensitzen kann man in den großzügigen Stockwerksküchen des Wohnheims. Die Gemeinschaftsräume können von den BewohnerInnen selbst mitgestaltet werden. So haben alle die Gelegenheit sich individuell einzubringen und sich von Anfang an zuhause zu fühlen.

Im Haus befindet sich außerdem eine Waschküche mit Waschmaschinen und Wäschetrocknern, die gegen ein kleines Entgelt von allen BewohnerInnen genutzt werden können.

Zimmer Kategorie Beschreibung 01.10.2019 Merken
Einbettzimmer in Wohneinheit A 3 Zimmer (12-16 m²) teilen Bad und Küche 316,-
Einbettzimmer D Zimmergröße 8-13 m² 297,-
Zweibettzimmerplatz D Zimmergröße 15-21 m² 233,-

Standort

Das Rudolfinum liegt zentrumsnah im schönen 4. Bezirk. Die TU ist unmittelbar zu Fuß erreichbar, der Zugang zur U-Bahnline U1 befindet sich direkt vor dem Haus. So gelangt man blitzschnell ins Stadtzentrum und auch auf die anderen Unis. Ein Tipp für alle, die am Wochenenden zur Familie in die Bundesländer fahren möchte: Der neue Hauptbahnhof ist nur eine U-Bahn-Station vom Rudolfinum entfernt!

Direkt in der Mayerhofgasse befindet sich ein großer Supermarkt, eine Bank und Geschäfte für den täglichen Bedarf. Für Sport-Begeisterte bietet sich der Belvederegarten für einen Spaziergang oder eine Laufrunde an. Das Freihausviertel und der nahe Naschmarkt sind beliebt für ihre lebendige Lokalszene – da ist für alle was dabei!

Rudolfinum

Freizeit

Lokale, Cafés und Restaurants: Im Umkreis des Wohnheims ist eigentlich immer etwas los. Wer mal einen gemütlichen Abend zuhause verbringen und Kontakte zu MitbewohnerInnen knüpfen möchte, hat dazu in einem der vielen Gemeinschaftsräume die Gelegenheit:

  • ein möblierter Fitnessraum mit Tischtennistisch
  • Gemeinschafts-/Partyraum
  • Fernsehraum mit 8 m² großer Leinwand
  • Musikzimmer für die Bandprobe
  • Seminarraum
  • Großer Zeichensaal, ideal für TU-StudentInnen, der auch als Lernraum genützt werden kann

Wer gerne mit dem Rad unterwegs ist kann dieses sicher in den vorhandenen Abstellmöglichkeiten aufbewahren.

Kontakt

Ansprechpartner
im Heim:

Hier erfährst du Infos zu Besichtigungsterminen, Ein- und Auszug.

Barbara Vinatzer
Telefon: +43 676 5943820
Erreichbarkeiten:
Mo - Do: 09:00 - 12:00 Uhr

Ansprechpartner
Akademikerhilfe

Hier erhältst du Antworten zur Verfügbarkeit der Zimmer, Anmeldung und Benützungsvertrag.

Verena Marecek
Telefon: +43 1 40176 62
Erreichbarkeiten:
Mo-Do: 09:00 - 11:30 / 13:00 - 15:00 Uhr
Fr: 09:00 - 11:30 Uhr

Bitte vereinbare unbedingt einen Ein- bzw. Auszugstermin mit deiner Heimleitung!

Sonstige Entgelte

Heimvertretungsbeitrag Wird bei Einzug und in den Folgejahren jeweils im Oktober eingehoben € 30,-
Bearbeitungsgebühr einmalig € 30,-
Endreinigungsbeitrag fällig bei jedem Um- und Auszug € 70,-
Zimmerkaution einmalig pro Person (nicht fällig wenn bereits bezahlt) € 500,-
Anmeldegebühr € 20,-

Downloads