In the heart of the action: the student residence Pfeilgasse 1a Pfeilgasse 1a, 1080 Wien

The 8th district is especially popular among students thanks to its proximity to many universities and countless cafés, bars and restaurants. And this is precisely where the student residence Pfeilgasse 1a is located. The residence is part of the Pfeilheim complex, where over 860 students live in one place in three residences. Pfeilgasse 1a is the smallest residence and offers space for 140 students.

Rooms & Prices

The rooms at Pfeilgasse 1a are fully furnished and offer everything you need for real student life. There are single, joined single, and twin rooms, which measure between 11 and 25 m². All rooms are equipped with their own showers, WCs can be found in the corridor. In the joined single rooms, two single rooms share an anteroom and shower. Students meet to cook in the cosy kitchens on each floor.

The building also has a laundry room with washing machines and tumble dryers, which can be used by the residents for a small charge. Internet and TV connections can be found in the room.

Room Category Description 01.10.2018 Choose
Single room B Room size ca. 16 m² 320,-
bed in Twin room B Room size 18-25 m² 247,-
Linked single room B 2 rooms (ca. 8 m²) share anteroom and shower 309,-

Location

In the heart of the 8th district – this means in the centre of Vienna and close to many universities and universities of applied sciences! Most are just a short walk away, and it is even quicker with public transport. The tram lines 46 and 2, bus 13A, and the underground lines U2 and U3 can be reached directly from the residence. The 8th and neighbouring 7th districts offer the surroundings that many students dream of: cafés and bars, clubs and local hotspots, lovingly run fashion stores and small designer shops are waiting to be discovered!

Pfeilgasse 1a

Leisure Activities

The communal kitchens: the focal point in our student residence. This is the place for a quick breakfast coffee before university starts, as well as for cooking together with others. You can best enjoy your favourite series or crucial football match in the TV room. And, for exercise fans, there is a gym just opposite at Pfeilheim 4-6. This gym organised by students is available to all residents in the three Pfeilheim residences. All communal rooms in the entire Pfeilheim complex can also be used.

There is sufficient covered parking available for bicycles in the courtyard. A parking space for a car can also be rented for a special student-friendly rate in the residence’s own parking garage.

Contact

Contact Person
in the Residence:

Here you will find information about viewing dates, moving in and moving out.

Mag. Irene Schadenhofer
Telephone: +43 699 140 176 27
Availability:
Mon-Thu: 9.00am - 1.00pm
Fri: 9.00am - 1.00pm

Contact Person
Student Service:

Here you will find answers on the availability of rooms, registration and usage agreements.

Alexander Jaritz
Telephone: +43 1 40176 61
Availability:
Mon-Thurs: 9.00am - 11.30am / 1.00pm - 3.00pm
Fri: 9.00am - 11.30am

Moving in/out

Don't forget to arrange an appointement for moving in/out with your residence manager.

Telephone
+43 699 140 176 27

Other fees

Contribution to Residence Representation Payable upon move in, then once a year in October € 30,-
Administrative charge one time fee € 30,-
Final Cleaning Fee due by each checkout and change of room € 70,-
Caution Money one time per person (not due when paid already) € 500,-
Handling Fee € 20,-

Downloads

Mitten im Geschehen: Das Studentenheim Pfeilgasse 1a Pfeilgasse 1a, 1080 Wien

Der 8. Bezirk ist bei Studierenden durch die Nähe zu vielen Universitäten und zu unzähligen Cafés, Bars und Restaurants besonders beliebt. Und genau dort befindet sich auch das Studierendenheim Pfeilgasse 1a. Das Heim ist Teil des Pfeilheim-Areals, wo in drei Häusern über 860 Studierende an einem Ort wohnen. Die Pfeilgasse 1a ist dabei das kleinste Wohnheim und bietet Platz für 140 Studierende.

Zimmer & Preise

Die Zimmer im Pfeilheim 1a sind voll möbliert und bieten alles, was man für ein richtiges Studentenleben braucht. Es gibt Einbett-, gekoppelte Einbett- oder Zweibettzimmer, die zwischen 11 und 25 m² groß sind. Alle Zimmer sind mit eigenen Duschen ausgestattet, WCs befinden sich am Gang. In den gekoppelten Einbettzimmern teilen sich zwei Einzelzimmer Vorraum und Dusche. Zum Kochen trifft man sich in den gemütlichen Stockwerksküchen.

Im Haus befindet sich außerdem eine Waschküche mit Waschmaschinen und Wäschetrocknern, die gegen ein kleines Entgelt von allen BewohnerInnen genutzt werden können. Internet und TV-Anschluss befinden sich im Zimmer.

Zimmer Kategorie Beschreibung 01.10.2018 01.10.2019 Merken
Einbettzimmer B Zimmergröße ca. 16 m² 320,- 327,-
Zweibettzimmerplatz B Zimmergröße 18-25 m² 247,- 250,-
Einbettzimmer in Wohneinheit B 2 Zimmer (ca. 8 m²) teilen Vorraum und Dusche 309,- 316,-

Standort

Mitten im 8. Bezirk – das heißt mitten im Zentrum Wiens und in der Nähe vieler Universitäten und Hochschulen! Die meisten liegen nur einen kurzen Spaziergang entfernt, mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ist man sogar noch schneller. Die Straßenbahnlinien 46 und 2, der Bus 13A, und die U-Bahnlinien U2 und U3 sind vom Wohnheim direkt erreichbar. Der 8. und der unmittelbar angrenzende 7. Bezirk bieten das Umfeld, von dem viele Studierende träumen: Cafés und Bars, Clubs und Szenelokale, liebevoll geführte Modegeschäfte und kleine Designläden warten darauf entdeckt zu werden!

Pfeilgasse 1a

Freizeit

Die Gemeinschaftsküchen: Dreh- und Angelpunkt unseres Studierendenwohnheims. Das ist der Platz für den schnellen Frühstückskaffee bevor die Uni losgeht, aber auch für gemeinsames Kochen mit Anderen. Die Lieblingsserie oder das entscheidende Fußballspiel genießt man am besten im TV-Raum. Und für die Sportlichen gibt´s einen Fitnessclub im Pfeilheim 4-6, gleich gegenüber. Dieser von StudentInnen organisierte Club steht allen BewohnerInnen in den drei Pfeilheimen zur Verfügung. Außerdem können alle Gemeinschaftsräume des gesamten Pfeilheim Areals mitbenutzt werden.

Für Fahrräder gibt es ausreichend überdachte Fahrradabstellmöglichkeiten im Hof. Auch ein Parkplatz fürs Auto kann in der hauseigenen Parkgarage zu einem speziellen studentenfreundlichen Tarif angemietet werden

Kontakt

Ansprechpartner
im Heim:

Hier erfährst du Infos zu Besichtigungsterminen, Ein- und Auszug.

Mag. Irene Schadenhofer
Telefon: +43 699 140 176 27
Erreichbarkeiten:
Mo - Fr: 09:00 - 13:00 Uhr

Ansprechpartner
Akademikerhilfe

Hier erhältst du Antworten zur Verfügbarkeit der Zimmer, Anmeldung und Benützungsvertrag.

Alexander Jaritz
Telefon: +43 1 40176 61
Erreichbarkeiten:
Mo-Do: 09:00 - 11:30 / 13:00 - 15:00 Uhr
Fr: 09:00 - 11:30 Uhr

Ein- & Auszug

Bitte vereinbare unbedingt einen Ein- bzw. Auszugstermin mit deiner Heimleitung!

Telefon
+43 699 140 176 27

Sonstige Entgelte

Heimvertretungsbeitrag Wird bei Einzug und in den Folgejahren jeweils im Oktober eingehoben € 30,-
Bearbeitungsgebühr einmalig € 30,-
Endreinigungsbeitrag fällig bei jedem Um- und Auszug € 70,-
Zimmerkaution einmalig pro Person (nicht fällig wenn bereits bezahlt) € 500,-
Anmeldegebühr € 20,-

Downloads