Communal Living in the Michaelerstraße Student Residence Michaelerstraße 8, 1180 Wien

Small but perfectly formed: our residence on Michaelerstraße offers space for 15 students. They live as closely as if in shared accommodation and can nevertheless enjoy the benefits of a student residence! Following the complete refurbishment of the sanitary facilities and the communal kitchen, the beautiful old building is ready for new residents to move in from October 2017.

Rooms & Prices

The residence consists exclusively of single rooms, which are located on the 3rd and 4th floors of the building. All rooms are fully furnished and equipped with everything you need for day-to-day life: a cosy bed, a large cupboard with plenty of space, and a desk with a chair and a washbasin. Anyone who would like to personalise the design of their room will find sufficient space for small items of furniture.

Every floor has bathrooms with showers and toilets, while the large communal kitchen is found on the 3rd floor.

Room Category Description 01.10.2018 Choose
Single room C Room size 11 - 15 m² 284,-

Location

The residence lies in the leafy 18th district in a quiet side road behind the WIFI educational centre. The U6 station Währinger Straße/Volksoper is just a few minutes away on foot. The tram lines 40, 41 and 42 can also be found here. Buses 35A and 37A are just around the corner. The Medical University at Vienna General Hospital (AKH), the Institutes of Transcultural Communication (Interpreting) and Archaeology, and University of Applied Sciences for Management and Communication are in the immediate vicinity of the residence. However, thanks to the good underground links, the other universities are also not far away.

A large supermarket and various other businesses for your day-to-day needs can be reached on foot. The businesses in the Stadtbahnbögen area and other smaller places in the immediate neighbourhood are perfect if you fancy a night out.

Michaelerstraße 8

Leisure Activities

Whether you want a quick breakfast coffee or a dinner together, the social focal point in our student residences is the large communal kitchen. Here you will find not only modern cooking facilities but possibly also friends for life. 

Contact

Contact Person
in the Residence:

Here you will find information about viewing dates, moving in and moving out.

Erwin Kos
Telephone: +43 699 140 176 06
Availability:
Mon-Thu: 7.00am - 4.00pm
Fri: 9.00am - 1.00pm

Contact Person
Student Service:

Here you will find answers on the availability of rooms, registration and usage agreements.

Verena Marecek
Telephone: +43 1 40176 62
Availability:
Mon-Thu: 9.00am - 11.30am / 1.00pm - 3.00pm
Fri: 9.00am - 11.30am

Moving in/out

Don't forget to arrange an appointement for moving in/out with your residence manager.

Telephone
+43 699 140 176 06

Other fees

Contribution to Residence Representation Payable upon move in, then once a year in October € 30,-
Administrative charge one time fee € 30,-
Final Cleaning Fee due by each checkout and change of room € 70,-
Caution Money one time per person (not due when paid already) € 500,-
Handling Fee € 20,-

WG-Leben im Studierendenheim Michaelerstraße Michaelerstraße 8, 1180 Wien

Klein aber fein: In unserem Haus in der Michaelerstraße finden 15 Studierende Platz. So lebt man fast so vertraut wie in einer WG und kann trotzdem die Vorzüge eines Studentenheimes genießen! Nach der rundum-Erneuerung der sanitären Anlagen und der Gemeinschaftsküche ist das schöne Altbau-Haus seit Oktober 2017 für neue BewohnerInnen bezugsfertig.

Zimmer & Preise

Das Wohnheim besteht ausschließlich aus Einzelzimmern, die sich im 3. und 4. Stock des Hauses befinden. Alle Zimmer sind voll möbliert und mit allem ausgestattet, was man für das tägliche Leben braucht: ein gemütliches Bett, ein großer Kasten mit genügend Stauraum sowie ein Schreibtisch mit Sessel und ein Waschbecken. Wer sein Zimmer persönlich gestalten möchte, findet hier auch genügend Platz für eigene Kleinmöbel.

In jedem Stockwerk befinden sich Waschräume mit Duschen und Toiletten, die große Gemeinschaftsküche ist im 3. Stock untergebracht.

Zimmer Kategorie Beschreibung 01.10.2018 Merken
Einbettzimmer C Zimmergröße 11 - 15 m² 284,-

Standort

Das Wohnheim liegt im grünen 18. Bezirk in einer ruhigen Seitengasse hinter dem Wifi. Zur U6-Station Währinger Straße/Volksoper sind es nur wenige Gehminuten. Dort befinden sich auch die Straßenbahnlinien 40, 41 und 42. Die Busse 35A und 37A sind gleich um die Ecke. Die Medizinische Universität im AKH, Institute der transkulturellen Kommunikation (Dolmetsch) sowie der Archäologie und die Fachhochschule der Wiener Wirtschaft liegen direkt in der Nähe des Wohnheims. Doch auch zu den anderen Unis ist es dank der guten U-Bahn-Anbindung nicht weit.

Ein großer Supermarkt und diverse andere Geschäfte des täglichen Bedarfs sind fußläufig erreichbar. Zum Fortgehen laden die Lokale der Stadtbahnbögen und mehrere kleinere Lokale in der direkten Nachbarschaft ein.

Michaelerstraße 8

Freizeit

Ob für den schnellen Frühstückskaffee oder ein gemeinsames Abendessen, der soziale Dreh- und Angelpunkt in unserem Studentenwohnheim ist die große Gemeinschaftsküche. Hier findest du nicht nur moderne Kochmöglichkeiten, sondern möglicherweise sogar Freunde fürs Leben.

Ein Fahrradabstellplatz ist zwar nicht im Haus, aber gleich um die Ecke.

Kontakt

Ansprechpartner
im Heim:

Hier erfährst du Infos zu Besichtigungsterminen, Ein- und Auszug.

Erwin Kos
Telefon: +43 699 140 176 06
Erreichbarkeiten:
Mo-Do: 09:00 - 16:00 Uhr
Fr: 09:00 - 13:00 Uhr

Ansprechpartner
Akademikerhilfe

Hier erhältst du Antworten zur Verfügbarkeit der Zimmer, Anmeldung und Benützungsvertrag.

Verena Marecek
Telefon: +43 1 40176 62
Erreichbarkeiten:
Mo-Do: 09:00 - 11:30 / 13:00 - 15:00 Uhr
Fr: 09:00 - 11:30 Uhr

Ein- & Auszug

Bitte vereinbare unbedingt einen Ein- bzw. Auszugstermin mit deiner Heimleitung!

Telefon
+43 699 140 176 06

Sonstige Entgelte

Heimvertretungsbeitrag Wird bei Einzug und in den Folgejahren jeweils im Oktober eingehoben € 30,-
Bearbeitungsgebühr einmalig € 30,-
Endreinigungsbeitrag fällig bei jedem Um- und Auszug € 70,-
Zimmerkaution einmalig pro Person (nicht fällig wenn bereits bezahlt) € 500,-
Anmeldegebühr € 20,-